Aug 02, 2022
iCloud makes it easy to sync a wide range of private information, including passwords. In contrast, if you lose or sell a device or if it's stolen, your information might be exposed in various ways. Accessing the hardware on your smartphone is protected by Apple by needing a passcode, password, or Touch ID/Face ID, and that's more than enough of a barrier most of the time, especially when you're trying to buy something from one of the company's many media and app shops.
Despite this, even if you cannot access the device, you may disconnect it from your iCloud account. Find I am the easiest place to start if your iPhone, iPad, Mac, or iPod touch is stolen or lost. You may lock it, lose the label, or even wipe your device with Find My. The device's position may also be tracked if it is linked to a network, which may help you locate a misplaced item or lead law authorities to a criminal.
Devices linked to your Apple ID can no longer perform any functions connected to your Apple account when they are removed from your account. As soon as you unplug your iPhone or iPad, you'll lose all access to your Apple account's alerts and messages. You'll also lose access to your iCloud account and any purchases you make on the App Store.
If you've reached your device association limit (10 devices/5 computers) and want to add another one, you may need to remove a device from your Apple ID. You may uninstall an older gadget to create a way for a new one in this situation.
Deleting an iPad, iPhone, or even a Mac from your Apple account is possible. For this to work, you must be logged in to your Apple account on the device you intend to use. From your iPhone or iPad, you may access this page:
There are the same processes for unlinking an iPhone from your Apple ID. In addition, you may do this on a Mac by logging into iTunes and selecting "Unlink Device."
The device may prompt you to log in if it has kept your login information, as described above. If you want to delete the device completely, you'll have to log out of your Apple account on that device.
Log out of your Apple ID on the devices you can't remove from your Apple ID, and then log back in to remove the devices from your Apple ID. Your Apple ID password must be entered for you to sign out of your account on that device by heading to Settings >'' Apple ID and clicking Sign Out. Using another device or a Mac, follow the above steps to delete the device from your Apple account once logged out.